Latest on local and regional divisions


All divisions of the UPC will have power to make pan-European decisions.  Every state participating in the UPC is entitled to its own local and/or regional division so as to provide local access for litigants.  However, individual states have to fund these courts. The four largest states (UK, France, Germany and Italy) are, of course, expected to have local divisions. Sweden, Lithuania, Estonia and Latvia announced a year ago their intention to share a regional division (operating in English only).  But what of other countries?

Read more here.

Other news